Demmith named to M&O 1st-team

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /home/octimesherald/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /home/octimesherald/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /home/octimesherald/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).

Times Herald Staff

After securing a fourth-place finish in the Marinette & Oconto Conference, Lena/St. Thomas placed one player, Ally Demmith, on the conference’s top team.

Demmith was voted as one of the top 11 players in the league by the conference’s coaches in an end-of-season meeting.

Amelia Benson and Marley Carviou were each second-team selections for Lena/St. Thomas, which posted a 15-9 overall mark and 7-7 conference record. Lily Lefebrve received honorable mention.

Gillett/Suring junior Faith Sorlie and senior outfielder Greta Sleeter were second-team honorees. Gillett/Suring finished the year at 6-14 overall and 3-11 in league play. Leadoff hitter Myranda Pratsch was an honorable mention pick.

Peshtigo’s Lexi Debriyn and Coleman’s Annabelle Kotecki shared the Player of the Year award.

Marinette & Oconto Conference

All-Conference Teams

First team: Lexi Debriyn, Peshtigo; Annabelle Kotecki, Coleman, Megan Behnke, Peshtigo; Ally Demmith, Lena/St. Thomas; Ashlee Mayer, Coleman; Jenna Thill, Peshtigo; Taylor Tushoski, Niagara; Talor Long, Crivitz; Mariana Meissner, Coleman; Shae Tonn, Peshtigo; Sydney Loukus, Niagara.

Second team: Marley Carviou, Lena/St. Thomas; Lexi Zak, Wausaukee; Peyton Aderman, Niagara; Amelia Benson, Lena/St. Thomas; Torri Jewett, Wausaukee; Sammy Gruszynski, Wausaukee; Madi Martin, Peshtigo; Lauren Osterberg, Coleman; Faith Sorlie, Gillett/Suring; Abbie Lindbom, Peshtigo; Kyla Manning, Coleman; Greta Sleeter, Gillett/Suring; Cecilia Johnsen, Crivitz.

Honorable mention: Kailey Klimek, Coleman; Sarah Bublitz, Crivitz; Myranda Pratsch, Gillett/Suring; Lily Lefebrve, Lena/St. Thomas; Sarah Nawn, Niagara; Terra Barber, Oneida; Olivia Lewis, Peshtigo; Callie Orlando, Wausaukee.