Hischke a 2nd-team honoree in M&O

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /home/octimesherald/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /home/octimesherald/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /home/octimesherald/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).

Times Herald Staff

Gillett/Suring senior Lane Hischke earned a nod to the Marinette & Oconto Conference’s second team for his performance on the baseball diamond this spring.

Junior Cody Smith, a pitcher and infielder for the Hornets, earned an honorable mention selection.

Hischke and Dante Carlson were the only seniors on the roster for Gillett/Suring, which posted a 2-16 overall record and a 0-12 mark in conference play.

For St. Thomas Aquinas Academy/Lena, Riley Marquardt and Jack Farley received honorable mention.

Coleman’s Matt Osterberg was the Player of the Year.

Marinette & Oconto Conference

All-Conference Teams

First team: Matthew Delfosse, Wausaukee; Matt Osterberg, Coleman; Tommy Sawinski, Crivitz; Donovan Salewski, Coleman; Jordan Blanchard, Coleman; Dylan Neuens, Niagara; Cody Renikow, Wausaukee; Jake Steeno, Coleman; Jaden Werner, Crivitz; Landen Koldor, Niagara; Kershaw Stumbris, Crivitz; Austin Tachick, Coleman.

Second team: Ethan Blagec, Niagara; Austin Marquardt, Coleman; Riley Reif, Peshtigo; Tyler Hess, Peshtigo; Lane Hischke, Gillett/Suring; Austin Marquardt, Coleman; Tommy Sawinski, Crivitz; Cole Woulf, Coleman; Dawson Andrist, Crivitz; Trevor Bloch, Peshtigo; Tyler Huberty, Coleman; Dylan Lantagne, Niagara.

Honorable mention: Jacob Bousley, Niagara; Jack Farley, STAA/Lena; Zach Manning, Coleman; Riley Marquardt, STAA/Lena; Andrew Schroeder, Wausaukee; Cody Smith, Gillett/Suring; Cole Tackmier, Peshtigo; Jacob Voss, Crivitz.