NEC, M&O announce all-conference honorees

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /home/octimesherald/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /home/octimesherald/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /home/octimesherald/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).

Here’s a look at the 2017 fall sports all-conference selections announced so far.


North Eastern Conference

Oconto Falls High School

Senior defensive lineman Dan Ausloos clinched a spot on the second-team defense.

Junior punter Keeshawn Katers received honorable mention.


Gillett High School

Sophomore running back Bo Krueger and sophomore offensive lineman Logan Block were selected to the second team on offense.

Senior defensive back Sam Davis and senior linebacker Willy Reynolds clinched spots on the second-team defense.

Honorable mentions include senior running back Nick Hertwig, junior defensive lineman Adam Anderson and junior defensive lineman Tyler Lockstein.


Senior receiver Jack Farley was selected to the first team on offense and second team on defense as a defensive back.

Junior offensive lineman Tyson Marquardt was selected to the second team of offense.

Senior linebacker Tyler Stuart and senior defensive lineman Christian Hornick made the second team on defense.

Honorable mentions include sophomore running back Zach Cops, senior offensive lineman Josh Bostwick, sophomore linebacker Chantz Rowell and sophomore defensive lineman Bryce Hosking.


North Eastern Conference

Oconto Falls High School

Senior Sarah Sprout represents the Panthers on all-conference first team.

Marinette & Oconto Falls Conference

Gillett High School

Senior Willow Pecha was selected to the all-conference first team. Senior Megan Wolfe made the second team.

Suring High School

Senior Nikki Niemann was selected to the all-conference first team.

Junior Wylee VanBellinger made second-team honors, and senior Jasmine Chesterfield received honorable mention.

Lena High School

Junior Brianna Sylvester made all-conference second team, and junior Ally Demmith received honorable mention.


North Eastern Conference

Oconto Falls High School

Junior Brody Schindel and senior Noah Ludemann earned spots on the all-conference first team.

Senior Justan Konitzer made the all-conference second team. Honorable mentions include sophomore Brendan Konitzer and senior Jared Van Haren.

Sophomore Autumn Canavera represents the girls on all-conference second team.