M&O all-conference teams announced

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /home/octimesherald/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /home/octimesherald/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /home/octimesherald/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).

Here’s a look at the winter sports Marinette & Oconto all-conference selections.

Boys basketball

Senior Ryan Mahoney, of Suring, was selected to the all-conference first team. Mahoney joins an all-senior team with Jack Farley, of STAA; Travis Geise, of Crivitz; Jakob Voss, of Crivitz; and Cole Woulf, of Coleman.

Suring junior Mitch Stegeman was selected to the conference’s second team.

Gillett junior Cole Long was also selected to the second team.

Also representing the second team are Oneida’s Seth Charles, Wausaukee’s Matt Delfosse and Coleman’s Austin Marquardt.

Lena sophomore Colby Borchert received honorable mention. Borchert joins Shane Bauer, of Crivitz; Alex Hagerty, of Niagara; and Christian Hornick and Tyler Stuart, both of STAA.

Girls basketball

Senior Taylor Yonker represents Gillett on the all-conference first team. Other first-team members include Kenzey Ackley, of Oneida; Chloe Gruszynski, of Crivitz; Jasmine Racine, of Niagara; and Madelyn Schlies, of Wausaukee.

Lena senior Ally Demmith was selected to the second team.

Suring freshman Kylee Stelzer was also selected to the second team.

The team also consists of Sianna Guns, of Crivitz; Alexa Pristelski, of STAA; and Sadie Shuman, of Oneida.

Honorable mentions include Gillett freshman Aubrey DeBauch, Suring freshman Paige Krueger and Lena senior Brianna Sylvester.

Other honorable mention honorees are Cameron Compe, of Coleman; Millie Benson, of STAA; Cassie Gill, of Niagara; Malie Jacobs, of Oneida; Lexi Oyer, of Crivitz; Kaelyn Schlies, of Wausaukee; Yehil Rodriguez, of Oneida; and Maddie West, of Niagara.


Sophomore Alex Decoursin, of Lena/STAA, earned a spot on the all-conference team.

Junior Sam Lemens, of Gillett/Suring, also landed on the all-conference team.

Other all-conference team honorees include Michael Retza, of Crivitz, and the following Coleman wrestlers — Jake Baldwin, John Bieber, Tyler Blanchard, William Ganter, Caleb Gross, Koltin Gryzbowski, Spencer Karban, Sam Kuchta, Brock Martinson and Shamus McLain.

Honorable mentions include Kevin Chang, from Lena/STAA; Sam Davis, of Gillett/Suring; Chris Danforth, from Onedia Nation; Coby Den Ruyter, of Coleman; and Anthony Jopek, of Crivitz.